Everyone has sent an email that they wish they had not. Now imagine that you had the power to unsend that email!
Google is now allowing users to unsend an email that was sent out for up to 30 seconds.
To set up the unsend feature, you need to take the following steps:
1 Sign into your Gmail/Google Apps account.
2. Click on the gear button in the top right hand corner of the screen. A drop down menu will appear.
3. Once the drop down menu appears, click on settings. The settings section is where you can manage your email.
4. On the settings page, scroll down to the undo send feature. Make sure to click the box to enable the feature. Gmail gives users a choice of how long they can cancel a sent email. 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds after it is sent.
When you send a message on Gmail, you are prompted to view the message or undo it. If you decide to undo the message; a window pops up with your original message.
This is how you can unsend an email on Gmail/Google Apps.
I have included a video from Tricks Tac on how to set up and use the unsend feature.